• background
    slider image
    slider image
    slider image
    slider image


Capital: Trivandrum

Location: Southern India-The state is an integral part of India's south west coast land.

Major Towns: : Cochin, Munnar, Wayanad, Periyar, Kumarkom, Alleppey, Kovalam, Trivandrum, Alappazu, Kozhikode, Kollam, Thrissur, Varkala, Poovar, Ernakulum

Best Time to Visit: June to September

Summer (March to September): 32°C -36° C
Winter (October to February): 18°C -28° C

What to see in Kerala: Backwaters, fort, temples, beaches, spice plantation, tea farms

General Details

Trivandrum: Trivandrum is a state capital of Kerala and access point to visit Beach Resorts of Kovalam / Varkala and plantation highlands around Ponmudi. Trivandrum city and several other places in the district occupy an important place in ancient tradition, folklores and literature of the State. South Kerala, particularly Trivandrum, had a political and cultural history in the early past, which was in some respects independent from that of the rest of Kerala.

Alleppey: Alleppey is considered to be the oldest planned town in this region and the lighthouse built on the coast of the town is the first of its kind along the Laccadive Sea coast, A houseboat cruise in these backwaters is a delightful experience

Thekkady: Thekkady is considered a heaven for natural Spices such as Black Pepper, Cardamom, Cinnamon and Clove. The Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary is spread across 777 km2 (300 sq mi), of which 360 km2 (140 sq mi) is thick evergreen forest. The Wild Life Sanctuary was declared a Tiger Reserve in 1978. The splendid artificial lake formed by the Mullaperiyar Dam across the Periyar River adds to the charm of the park. The greatest Attraction of Periyar are the herds of wild elephants that come down to play in the lake. Sanctuary can be accessed through a nature walk, boating or jeep safari.

Munnar: Munnar is a Hill Station on the Western Ghats, a range of mountains situated in the Idukki District of the Indian state of Kerala. The name Munnar is believed to mean "three rivers", referring to the town's strategic location at the confluence of the Madhurapuzha, Nallathanni and Kundaly rivers. Munnar town is in Kannan Devan Hills ( KDH ) Village in Devikulam taluk and is the largest panchayat in the Idukki district having an area measuring nearly 557 km.

Varkala: Varkala is a beach destination at 60 kms north of Kovalam and home to ancient Janardhana Swamy temple.

Wayanad (Vythiri): Vythiri and Lakkidi are rain forests at just 65 kms from Calicut. Vythiri (3000 ft) is surrounded by rain forests and tea plantations all over and enjoy a pleasant weather all round the year

Cochin: Cochin also known as Cochin, is a major port city on the west coast of India by the Arabian Sea and is part of the District of Ernakulam in the state of Kerala. Kochi is often called by the name Ernakulam, which refers to the mainland part of the city. Kochi was the centre of Indian Spice trade for many centuries, and was known to the Yavanas (Greeks and Romans) as well as Jews, Syrians, Arabs, and Chinese since ancient times. Kochi hosted the grave of Vasco Da gama, the first European explorer to set sail for India, who was buried at St. Francis Church until his remains were returned to Portugal in 1539.[33] The Portuguese rule was followed by that of the Dutch, who had allied with the Zamorin of Calicut to conquer Kochi. By 1773

Bangalore: Bengaluru also known as Bangalore, is the third largest city in India and is the center of India's fifth- largest metropolitan area Bangalore is known as the "Silicon Valley of India" because of its role as the nation's leading information technology (IT) exporter. Located at a height of over 3,000 feet (914.4 m) above sea level, Bangalore is known for its pleasant climate throughout the year. It is the highest metro city in India. The city is amongst the top ten preferred entrepreneurial locations in the world.

Mysore: Mysore is the third largest city in the state of Karnataka, India, which served as the capital city of Mysore Princely Kingdom (Kingdom of Mysore) for nearly six centuries, from 1399 until 1947. Located at the base of the Chamundi Hills about 146 km (91 mi) southwest of the state capital Bangalore The Kingdom of Mysore was ruled by the Wodeyar Dynasty, except for a brief period in the late 18th century when Hyder Ali and Tipu Sultan were in power. Patrons of art and culture, the Wodeyars contributed significantly to the cultural growth of the city. The cultural ambience and achievements of Mysore earned it the sobriquet Cultural capital of Karnataka.

Ooty: Ooty is a town, a municipality, and the district capital of the Nilgiris district in the Indian state of Tamil Nadu It is a popular hill station located in the Nilgiri Hills. It is unknown whether this name arises from the blue smoky haze given off by the eucalyptus trees that cover the area or from the kurunji flower, which blooms every twelve years giving the slopes a bluish tingeOriginally occupied by the Todas the town's economy is based on tourism and agriculture, along with manufacture of medicines and photographic film. The town is connected to the rest of India by road and rail, and its historic sites and natural beauty attract tourists.

Kodaikanal: Kodaikanal is a city in the hills of the Dindigul district in the state of Tamil Nadu, India Its name in the Tamil language means "The Gift of the Forest". Kodaikanal is referred to as the "Princess of Hill stations" and has a long history as a retreat and popular tourist destination. The earliest residents of Kodaikanal were the Palaiyar tribal people. The earliest specific references to Kodaikanal and the Palani Hills are found in Tamil Sangam literature of the early Common era.

Tour Packages